2 Carlisle St

Barrow in Furness


Open Hours

17:00 – 00:00 Mon-Thurs
12:00 – 04:00 Fri – Sat
12:00 – 00:00 Sun

Drop us a line



Published: December 19, 2020

Gripper‘s top 50 albums of the year (..in no particular order 😊)

2020 has been spent selling studio equipment to get by, shielding and listening to and making music.. these 50 albums along with a mountain of new music, were the soundtrack to surviving it and formed the backbone of my regular ZOO-OLOGY shows on www.bums.live (latest show below and all archives up on the site)… cheers to all listed 🙏 watch out for the annual end of year massive streamed best-of playlist !

Irreversible Entanglements – Who Sent You? (International Anthem)Island Man – Kaybola (Mussic For Dreams)Horatio Luna – Yes Doctor (Le Sape)Linkwood & Other Lands – Face The Facts (AOTN)Capitol K – Birdtrapper (Faith And Industry)Nikitch & Kuna Maze – Débuts (Tru Thoughts)Locussolus – Locussolus (Expanded) (Harvey’s General Store)Surprise Chef – Daylight Savings (Mr Bongo)Human Error Club – Human Error Club (Preference Records)Sparkle Division – To Feel Embraced (Temporary Residence Ltd.)Sasso – The Place I’ve Alwayss Known (Northern Life Records)Tenderlonious – Quarantina (22a Music)The Diabolical Liberties – High Protection And The Sportsware Mystics (On the Corner )Free Radicals – White Power Outage Vol 1 (Free Rads)EABS – Discipline Of Sun Ra (Astigmatic Records)Christopher Port – Ritual Music (Future Classic)Dr Lum Swiss Medical Team – #17The Colours That Rise – Grey Doubt (Rhythm Section)Sault – Untitled (Black Is) (Forever Living Originals)Rob Mazurek & The Exploding Star Orchestra – Dimensional Stardust (International Anthem)Blair French – The Art Of Us (Rocksteady Disco)Group Modular – Time Masters (Som Recordings)Rose Bonica – Tears For The Teamaker (Roses Are Red)Soumi Des Askia – Pacha Mama (Dakarai Records)Coldcut + Keleketla! – Keleketla! (Ahead of Our Time)Mr President – One Night (Favorite Recordings)The East Coast Affair – True ColoursSven Wunder – Eastern Flowers (Light In The Attic Records)Common Saints – Idol Eyes (Starsonics)Planet Battagon – Trans Neptunia (On The Corner)Raúl Monsalve y los Forajidos – Bichos (Collectivo Futuro)Muneer B Fennell – Mantras and SayingsLiv.e – Couldn’t Wait To Tell You (In Real Life)FatGyver – Small Songs That My Samplers Sing (Fanu)Idris Ackamoor & The Pyramids – Shaman! (Strut)Spaza – Uprize! Soundtrack (Mushroom Hour Half Hour)The Emporer Machine – Music Not Safari (BMG)Makaya McCraven – Universal Beings E+F Sides (International Anthem)Jeen Bassa– Cassava Pone (22a Music)Mildlife – Automatic (PIAS)R.A.P. Ferreira – Purple Moonlight Pages (Ruby Yacht)The Du-Rites – A Funky Bad Time (Ilegalia Records)Sault – Untitled (Rise Up) (Forever Living Originals)Elements Of Life – Eclipse (Vega Records)Triorität – ALGO (Ouvo)David Atman – La Gestion Calculée De L’énergie (Paroise Re ords)Àbáse – Invocation (Cosmic Comositions)Black Josh – Mannyfornia (Blah Records)Bless The Mad – Bless The Mad (Stay The Course)Hugo Kant – Far From Gome (Bellring).


Rob Dunphy

Rob Dunphy

Recent Posts